The PUD commissioners (pictured left to right) are Tom Farmer, Secretary; Linda Gott, President; and Bruce Jorgenson, Vice-President.


Mason County PUD No. 3 is a municipal corporation of Washington State, governed by a three-member board of commissioners.

Unless otherwise announced, the commissioners hold a regular meeting on every second and fourth Tuesday of the month at 10:00 a.m. The meetings are held in the PUD 3 commission board room at 2621 E Johns Prairie Road in Shelton. The public is welcome to attend.

The PUD 3 service territory is divided into three commissioner districts, each having approximately an equal number of voters. One commissioner is elected from each of the three districts every two years and each serves a six-year term.

The board of commissioners establishes policy, reviews operations, and approves plans, budgets and expenditures. The board exercises the legal responsibilities and powers of the PUD, including the establishment of rates and charges for services.

A map of the commission districts is available here.

Linda Gott, PUD 3 Commissioner, 1st District

Gott Headshot

Linda R. Gott was elected to the PUD 3 board of commissioners in 1998 and began her initial term as commissioner from the first district in January 1999. She is now serving in her third six-year term as commissioner which started January 1, 2011. The first district includes the southeastern section of the county. Ms. Gott currently serves as secretary of PUD 3's board of commissioners.

If you would like to contact Linda, you can email her here.

Tom Farmer, PUD 3 Commissioner, 2nd District

Farmer Headshot

Tom Farmer was elected for his first term as Mason County PUD No. 3 commissioner in 2008. He serves as commissioner from the second district of PUD 3. His district includes the northeastern area of Mason County. Mr. Farmer owns and operates a small successful oyster and clam business. He and his wife Jean, together have 3 grown children, Allen, Caren and Nathan. They have two grandsons and one granddaughter. Mr. Farmer is serving as president of the board of commissioners.

If you would like to contact Tom, you can email him here.

Bruce Jorgenson, PUD 3 Commissioner, 3rd District

Jorgenson Headshot

Bruce E. Jorgenson represents the third commissioner district of Mason County PUD No. 3. His district includes the western portions of the county. He was elected to office in November 1994 and began his first term as commissioner in January 1995. He is now serving his fourth term as PUD 3 commissioner, which started January 1, 2012. He serves as vice-president.

If you would like to contact Bruce, you can email him here.


© 2016 Mason County Public Utility District No. 3